Parks and Recreation Advisory Committee

About the Parks and Recreation Advisory Committee
The Township of Morris Parks and Recreation Advisory Committee is appointed by the Township Committee. There are a total of 21 members, each member is appointed for a 3-year term. The Advisory Committee meets the third Thursday of selected months at 7 p.m. at the Township of Morris Municipal Building.

The Committee is responsible for the review and implementation of long-range plans for recreation programs and parks. This includes parks needs assessments, development, program volunteer support, and liaison with local recreation providers.


View the calendar for meeting dates.

Agendas & Minutes

Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes


Three members serve a one-year term and 18 members serve a two-year term.

Member Term Expires
John D. Arvanites, Committeeman2020
Peter V. Mancuso, Committeeman2020
William Foelsch, Parks & Rec Director2020
Brian Goss
Thomas Buchner2020
Robert Becht
Samuel Pagano
Betty McKay
Pamela Sheldrick 
Jeannie McKay
Richard Mauer
Barbara Byrnes2021
Frank Moronski2021
Edward J. Thornton2021
Richard A. Watson2021
Kelly Hall2021
Steve Tractenberg2021
Kathleen Hyland2021